Empowering women with ADD

Have you ever felt frustrated, depressed, and oddly also anxious, but are too overwhelmed or ADD to deal with it?

Are you tired of being judged for being late, losing things, or being spacey?

I get it.

Before I was diagnosed with ADD in my 40’s, my life felt disorganized, cluttered, and off track. I knew I was underemployed working in a bookstore, but I loved books and loved learning. Also, at the time I had some art shows with my photography so I was busy.

While I had multiple interests, I never could envision the path that would lead my skills to a career, even with my Masters degree in art. I had many ideas, but I didn’t know where to begin, or once I began looking, I would get distracted. My mind spun in endlessly.

With all of that distraction, alternately, when I am interested in something, I can focus on it for hours! This ability to intensely concentrate on one thing may be why some people do not think they have issues with ADD, yet experience some of the frustrations associated with it.  

Since I first began researching on the internet, I have learned that I get sucked into conceptual rabbit holes that lead far from my original content. I now realize there is an aberration in the natural laws of physics around my computer, where time is literally sucked into an internet black hole. Clearly, I must limit my time there.

I understand the feeling of being depressed from being in a rut, but also having anxiety from getting to work on time and trying to perform life’s daily minutia. I understand being too overwhelmed or ADD to know how to get unstuck.

Finally, I went to someone for guidance and found that helpful. I learned tricks to empower myself. I discovered what I love to, went to school again, and got my degree to be a counselor.

Now, as a counselor, I’m passionate about empowering other women who have difficulty paying attention (frankly around uninteresting things), and who struggle to not feel innately flawed.

I love helping other women with ADD, depression, and/or anxiety, learn to trust their inner wisdom and experience their authenticity in an empowered and positive light. The story therefore ends with hope. Because I believe there is hope for us all to find help and direction on what may seem to be aimless life paths.

Call for your free 15 minute phone consultation.       (615) 945-8950

 

 


Leave a Reply

